Indian Premier League 2020 Live Score, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians: MI Win The Toss And Elect To Field In Dubai Against RCB | Cricket News

IPL 2020, RCB vs MI: Virat Kohli needs to come to the party for RCB against MI.© BCCI/IPL

Mumbai Indians have won the toss and elected to field in Match 10 of IPL 2020. Saurabh Tiwary is out injured and Ishan Kishan comes in for Mumbai. Royal Challengers Bangalore have made three changes: Dale Steyn, Umesh Yadav and Josh Phillipe are out. In come Gurkeerat Mann, Adam Zampa and Isuru Udana. RCB will look to turn things around after a humiliating defeat at the hands of Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) when they take on an in-form Mumbai Indians (MI) side. RCB slumped to a 97-run defeat against KXIP as they bowled out for 109 in response to KXIP’s 206/3. MI, on the other hand, recovered from a loss in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 opener against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 49 runs. For MI, captain Rohit Sharma is in top form after having hit 80 off 54 against a strong KKR bowling attack even as Suryakumar Yadav played the perfect supporting role by hitting 47 off 28. For RCB, Virat Kohli needs to come to the party big time and bowlers need to step up and not concede another 200-plus total. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Live Score Between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians at Dubai International Cricket Stadium

  • 19:19 (IST)

  • 19:14 (IST)

    The stars in action tonight

    Here are players to watch out for as Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli face-off in Dubai.

  • 19:09 (IST)

    Playing XIs

    Royal Challengers Bangalore: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Gurkeerat Mann, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Yuzvendra Chahal

    Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock(wk), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, James Pattinson, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

  • 19:01 (IST)

    TOSS: Mumbai Indians win the toss and elect to field

    Rohit Sharma calls it right and he elects to field first. Mumbai are bowling.

    “I hope we can carry the confidence from the last game into this game,” says Rohit at the toss.

    One change for MI: Saurabh Tiwary is out injured. Ishan Kishan comes in for MI.

    “We wanted to bat first,” says Virat Kohli at the toss. So everyone’s happy at the toss.

    Josh Phillipe, Dale Steyn and Umesh Yadav are out. Gurkeerat Mann, Isuru Udana and Adam Zampa are in for RCB.

  • 18:57 (IST)

    Rohit Sharma vs Yuzvendra Chahal – Who will prevail?

    Rohit Sharma is the in-form batsman for Mumbai Indians. Yuzvendra Chahal, on the other hand, has been a positive that RCB could draw from their defeat against the Kings XI.

    Will Chahal get the big wicket of MI skipper or will Rohit come out on top?

    Find here as we focus on this face-off.
  • 18:50 (IST)

  • 18:50 (IST)

    Kohli vs Bumrah – who will come out on top?

    Virat Kohli and Jasprit Burmah are two of the best white-ball players in the world. The India teammates will be face to face tonight and it could be a fiesty affair.

    Here is how the two superstars have fared when facing each other.
  • 18:46 (IST)

    RCB vs MI: Head to Head – Mumbai dominate the head-to-head count

    The four-time IPL champions have had the upper hand over RCB in the IPL.

    Here is a lowdown on the head to head stats from matches between RCB and MI.
  • 18:43 (IST)

    The Preview: Will RCB bounce back or MI continue their winning run?

    RCB were thrashed by 97 runs in their last outing, against Kings XI Punjab in Dubai.

    MI, on the other hand, thumped Kolkata Knight Riders by 49 runs in Abu Dhabi.

    Will the Rohit Sharma-led side continue on their winning ways or Virat Kohli’s challengers put up a contest?

    Click here to read out preview for the game.
  • 18:34 (IST)

  • 18:28 (IST)

  • 18:26 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello, and welcome to the live coverage of the Match No. 10 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians.

Topics mentioned in this article