Update ICC Cricket Team & Player Rankings. #ICC


Core Member


EntMnt Gem
Finest Member
Congratulations to Australians.


Core Member
Nepal, Netherlands, Scotland and UAE added to ICC ODI rankings

Starting June 1, the existing 12-team ICC ODI rankings table has been expanded to accommodate Nepal, Netherlands, Scotland and United Arab Emirates (UAE). The move means that every ODI game that these teams play from hereon will count towards determining their rank.

Netherlands secured ODI status last year after winning the ICC World Cricket League Championship, whereas Scotland, Nepal and the UAE earned their ODI statuses by finishing as the top three Associates nations in the recently-concluded ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018.

In determining the rank and points, matches played between May 1, 2015 and April 30, 2017 have been weighted at 50 percent and the matches played after May 1, 2017 have been weighted at 100 percent. As a result, Scotland (28 points) sit at the 13th position and the UAE (18 points) occupy the 14th position.

Nepal and Netherlands will qualify when they play at least four ODIs, and hence don't show up on the table just yet. The positions of incumbent nations on the points table have not been affected by the introduction of these four new teams.

Nepal, Netherlands, Scotland and UAE added to ICC ODI rankings | Cricbuzz.com